Cancer: Don’t Shoot the Messenger

It’s never a good sign when after an endless battery of tests, a surgeon advises you to prepare for a lengthy course of drastic treatments, saying it will be “at least a year” before you feel you have survived the treatments alone!

My old friend cancer seems to have made a meandering return; our introduction was literally a poke in the eye with something sharp.  This time, it’s more obvious and a lot bigger.  2002’s choroidal melanoma was barely 2mm but made its presence inescapably obvious by its lifting of the retina.  The advice that I had a 70% chance of surviving five years razed my confidence to the ground, but proved wildly pessimistic.

After five biopsies, an internal exam with a metal snake, blood tests, x-ray, ultrasound, MRI and the most impressive of the lot, a PET scan after which I was radioactive for a week, I have the final opinion.  Squamous cell carcinoma: a 1.5cm tumour at the base of the tongue on one side, and a secondary tumour in the adjacent submandibular lymph which PET technicians say shows a 3cm area of “highly suspicious glucose uptake”.  Both John Diamond and Michael Douglas had the same kind of problem, with very different results.

5.0.2

(The Vancouver Clinic) I wanted to take a photo of my scanner but didn’t think quickly enough – photography violates a regulation somewhere – and so the phone was left in a locker outside with all other magnetic objects.  The NHS system, no matter what anyone says, must be the finest in the world. The staff are patient, enthusiastic, well informed, well organised, kind and considerate. The system is remarkably efficient considering the massive demands placed on it; in and of itself it absolutely can’t be faulted. Is the science behind the treatments sound? That’s a different question, and unrelated to the NHS itself

The PET scan is the most interesting of the lot, and was carried out at the Paul Strickland centre at Mt Vernon, to shed light on a shadow “of concern” at the base of the tongue.  They combine a radioactive isotope with glucose, and inject this fluid directly into the bloodstream.  Tumours have a far higher uptake of glucose than normal cells, because they use this rather inefficiently to generate energy rather than the oxygen which normal cells use, so after 45 minutes they will have drunk their fill of it at the other cells’ expense.  Only the liver lights up the scan to the same degree.

You are strapped into an awesome circular contraption which records the precise location of all this radioactivity, and sure enough, their beautiful, brilliant orange flares matched precisely the area, shape and size of the “concerns” my consultant had.  The size of the secondary tumour puts me in the stage 3 phase, out of 5.  You’re then sent home with a note explaining you need to keep away from people for a few hours, and that you may set off airport detectors for several days.  I did wonder, though, if cancer cells like glucose so much, what about hooking up a poison to it, and putting a lot more of it in the blood.  I later found out that’s apparently what some enterprising chap in America did, combining molasses with baking soda, and demolishing his prostate cancer and some 30 metastasised sites througout his hips.  It’s also a similar idea to the natural occurring B17 molecule, which has an inert molecule of cyanide.

HN2_1

These aren’t my scans – my primary site is larger and my metastasis slightly smaller, but they show the extraordinary accuracy of these scanning devices.  In both cases the primary tumour has metastasised to the lymph, the “intense focal uptake” of glucose being 10.9% and 10.7% respectively in my case.
http://www.petscaninfo.com/zportal/portals/pat/physician/head_neck_cancer_utilization/case01

So here was one choice: be out of action for a year, and lose all the glands in my right face and neck,  have the back of my tongue burned away, and endure multiple does of chemo – and after that have a 40% 5 year survival for someone in my stage 3 state.  What about work?  I can’t be off the grid for even a few weeks.  A pause.  “It’s unlikely you’ll be able to work during that year,” was the reply.  When a surgeon says “unlikely” what he really wants to say is forget about it!  Completely!  Are you nuts?!  Just as there may be some discomfort translates to you’ll enter a world of pain.  I later mentioned that I’d wanted to consult with friends and family who underwent chemo, to get their opinion.  “And..?”  “They’re all dead!”

iphone_ 2576

My scan. Metastasis in right lymph node under jawline (photo from below)

iphone_ 2574

My scan. Original tumour, base of tongue (from below)

But here’s the other choice, an opportunity to become involved in the healing process, rather than just a bystander: learn everything possible about cancer, from the vast amount of research and experience contributed by others all over the world, and try to overcome it on my own.  The surgeon did his professional best to hide his despair, but reminded me this kind of cancer can spread to the cheek, and eventually to the brain.  After three months he could not guarantee any worthwhile treatment.  But sometimes life doesn’t give you two pleasing choices, perhaps because if it did, you could spend a lifetime dithering.  So some decisions are surprisingly easy, and once made, a weight was lifted off me, and I felt free.

After the initial shock I realised there were a few things actually in my favour.  For one thing, my life is flexible enough that I can do any amount of research and rework my diet in any direction without affecting my children or the quality of my technical output.  The other advantage is an intense curiosity about molecules and how they work.  And not least, I have a faith that everything must have a reason.

We live in a law-bound universe, from the molecules to the stars.  The machinery of our body, above all else, is a process of order, not chaos.  I do not believe in Darwin’s idea that at the base of us is a hollow nothing.  At the base of us is order, so concentrated and so intense that it forms an endless field of study.  If cancer is a messenger, it has an urgent message; if I can interpret that, I stand some chance of putting it right.  Cancer got a foothold at a certain time which must say something about conditions at the cellular level, and I want to know what they are.

I don’t believe Nature intended mankind to develop scurvy or cancer.  The two can be equated because though symptoms are extreme, they are indeed symptoms, and the causes must be relatively simple – because life doesn’t particularly favour the polymath.  In some societies, cancer is virtually unknown.  And Japanese women have a very low incidence of breast cancer, but when they move to America, they develop tumours at the standard Western rate. Their genetics remain unaltered – presumably – which only leaves environment, including stresses, and diet.

Armed with that faith, I begin my investigation.  We’ll learn how to approach it, or how not to.. and in the process uncover something which is bound to be extremely interesting.  Wish me luck!

About iain carstairs

I have a great interest in both scientific advances and the beauty of religion, and created www.scienceandreligion.com about 15 years ago with the aim of finding common ground between the scientist and the believer, and to encourage debate between the two sides.
This entry was posted in Biology, Cancer, Iain Carstairs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Cancer: Don’t Shoot the Messenger

  1. Good luck and Godspeed on your journey Iain – was sad to read about this latest development but as ever, applaud your attitude and enthusiasm.. Best wishes. Shaun

    • Many thanks! I hadn’t realised you kept up with this blog. I’ve learned a lot in the last ten days, and already have loads of findings to report. Will try to organise them as succinctly as possible. All the best

      • Just catching up with your progress Iain. Looking forward to seeing how your diet and self-care regimes have affected your situation. Fascinating stuff; I’m sure your positive energy and focus are helping too. Bests Shaun.

      • Thanks. Yes I can hope – this constant monitoring of chemical intake is restricting, and tiring; every time I do something unsual my kids suspect I’m working through some kind of a bucket list – it really changes the way people see you. But I’ve probably never eaten as healthily as I am now, and what a shame not to have seen this years ago.

        I want to get a second PET scan in the summer, to see if the tumour is dying. The big one is in the lymph, and even if the tumour cells were annihilated, the garbage left over might be far too much to be cleared out via normal lymph action. If it does show no extraordinary glucose uptake it could be safely removed by surgery. I have a geiger counter ready so I can test it myself, coming out of the hospital, without waiting 10 nerve wracking days for the results.

        Grosjean doing well in Monaco I see!

      • …well at least he was just hitting the wall rather than other people!

  2. Richard L. Vetter says:

    Ian…..what a cruel diagnosis….but, your discipline and dedication to understand and solve such is a great tribute to your intellectual honesty and depth of character. I wish you the greatest of courage to sustain your efforts and blessings for you and your family. And lastly, Good Luck.
    Rich Vetter

    • That’s very kind – I’m almost embarrassed that everyone seems to be taking it more seriously than I do. But the thing is, if I’m right, that cancer is simply a sign of a kind of deficiency the way scurvy was (and this is something many other people have already said and written about, for quite a long time it seems) it will be a very good thing to examine what works and what doesn’t. Other people may get some comfort from it and even exchange ideas. Considering one third of us are supposed to die of cancer, this is the disease which seems to be trying to tell our society something about the way we live.

      People are quick to delegate decisions to professionals, which is fair enough in diagnosis, as they have all the experience, but I think you have to grab your own life by the scruff of the neck sometimes and sort it out, or at least make an effort to understand it yourself. My consultant is a brilliant guy, and very patient, and I asked if he would organise another scan for me at Mt Vernon later on, should I meet with success and want to satisfy hs doubts. He said he would be delighted to. At the end of the day, I think this will be all very worthwhile.

      Many thanks again for writing.

  3. leah says:

    Iain..what can I say. I’m so sorry and so worried about you. Having said that, I know with your tenacity and discipline and fabulous outlook on life, you will overcome. I’m praying for you and your family. I know the next little while, you
    will have huge challenges but i know you can handle them. If you need to talk to someone or vent, contact me. I’m a good listener. I’m always here. Lots of Love,

    Leah

    • Leah, thanks – and it’s pretty handy you work at TGH too! I’m sure you get loads of people on the fringe refusing treatment, but I intend to do this properly. pH seems to be an important factor, and also proper oxygen supply.

      Listen, I had a strange dream the other night, that in a house where I lived, this obnoxious Jabba the Hut type creature was laying on a rusty green coloured sofa, just filling it up. This lazy looking, mocking creature was made of dozens of blobby sections, and each section had its own face. And what struck me was that all the blobs were coloured bright yellow and bright green. I thought, of course, this is the tumour looking for a comfortable place to expand.

      It was only much later when I was writing it all down that I realised the bright yellow and greens were the same colours as on the acidic pH readings on some pH strips I ordered. Even more interesting, the sofa was a rusty green, exactly the colour of pH 7, or the normal reading. The dream was perfectly suited to me, talking in colours, and it shows there is another kind of intelligence at work, trying to communicate, using a memorable language, with the conscious personality. It would be good to make it through this and forever after never need to be afraid of cancer in quite the same way.

      Thanks again

  4. I was shaken reading this, Iain. I’ve found your site totally original, fascinating and inspiring. I admire your decision, hope you have all the support you need and want, and look forward to lots more of your work.
    Brock Haussamen

    • That’s very kind, and I’m very glad you enjoy the site. The doctor did hold out one slim hope, though.. he said if everyone who wrote in regularly were to completely renounce Darwinism, it might cause some kind of restructure in my immune system and effect a miracle cure! It’s worth a try! I’ll get the renunciation forms drawn up.

      But don’t worry, my new high pH diet has made me feel healthier than ever, and as soon as I can organise the information coherently I’ll put it on the blog. I’m off coffee, alcohol, sugar, all processed foods, and for two whole days I survived on nothing but juiced vegetables and water. I discovered the water in Bedford is highly acidic – and I tested the rainwater too, which turned out to be even worse. But what a surprise to test a fresh bottle of Evian and find it was more acidic than tap water. There’s no escape!

      I found a source of Italian mineral water which tests at exactly 7, and by adding lemon juice, and small amounts of hydrogen peroxide you can raise the pH to 8 or 9. As I understand it, HCl isn’t generated by the stomach unless needed, so flooding the system with this water raises the intracellular pH. The blood pH of course remains very much the same, but it no longer has to pull alkaline resource from the body to balance itself.

      A good test of how much alkaline (I suppose, mineral?) resource your body has is a kind of rebound test – take a bite out of a lemon and measure the saliva pH. This will of course give a very acidic reading (although lemons leave the body more alkaline than before, once digested) then take a pH saliva reading a few moments later. The reading should shoot up temporarily as the body throws all hands to the pump, unless you lack alkalinity. The fact that the body can survive the horrendous alkalinity of the western diet is remarkable.

      It seems nearly all cancer patients have low alkalinity; my pH was 5.25 when I first measured it 10 days ago. That’s 75 times too low; by diet alone it now hovers around 7 – 7.5. Cancer cells are very oportunistic and don’t seem able to spread unless the immune and various other defences are very low. I saw an interesting photo of a cancer patient in Vietnam, I think, whose tumour on his leg was double his own bodyweight. But what I found interesting is that it hadn’t spread throughout the body. This is remarkable, but wasn’t pointed out in the news story.

      Something else I found is that the older generation of Thailand had a very low incidence of cancer, but the younger generation develops it more or less at the Western rate. What the older generation did was constantly east papaya, and made tea from the leaves – and as it turns out, papain (the enzyme in papaya) tears apart fibrin – and fibrin is the material which cancer cells surround themselves with. If it’s anything like bromelaine, a single molecule can cut 30,000 fibrin proteins a second. This is powerful stuff. It also clears out fibrin buildup in the blood, and so friends in Thailand sent me a huge stash of papaya leaves (its a miracle it got through customs) so I can keep the system flooded with papain.

      But I think this distirbution effect is why after chemo seems to have wiped out tumours, a little while later they sprout up all over the place and the patient is declared inoperable. The research I read on radiation said that although it was initially effective, there was “acute and late morbidity and difficulties in re-irradiation in the case of subsequent emergency”. That doesn’t sound very effective! A relative was right as rain when first diagnosed with lymphoma, very philosophical about the two years he’d been given. A new drug came along which offered a further two years – but the chemo started to assassinate his own body. It wasn’t long – a matter of weeks – before the tumours were everywhere. The death is attributed to cancer, but that doesn’t seem right to me.

      What happens is the immune is laid so low that the strongest cancer cells spread and bide their time. Being so tiny they escape any and all detection and, I suppose, simply wait for favourable conditions later. So my first effort is to make the body inhospitable to metastatsis. I’m also taking Beta Glucans which amplify the immune system.

      Once I think my own body is cleaned up and robust enough to at least make sure things don’t get worse, it will be time to find some kind of a solution. As a precaution, I’ll have the Darwinist renunciation forms for Tuesday!

      Seriously, thanks for the kind words

  5. Dale Pond says:

    I love your enthusiasm and I am sure your body will respond somehow to it as well. Knowing you the way I do you will find a solution to the problem just like you did when you tested and re-tested to find the right solution for painting your Fresco on. I know that all of us who are friends with you will learn so much knowledge and learn to take responsibility for our own health in whatever way we can. Our bodies are always sending us messages, but we have forgot to listen and act on them. It says a lot about the lifestyle we have chosen for ourselves. We are too busy for our own health. I believe that will change because we will be pushed from within. Paul and I are here for you always and whatever we can do, we will.

    • That’s very kind! I’d better start documenting what I learned so far; it seems anyone on a western diet is liable to calamity sooner or later, but the precautions are so simple. Perhaps I can commission David Goodsell to do some relevant illustrations. It’s a beautiful sunny day today – what more do we need?

  6. Ted Wood says:

    Hi Iain, sorry to hear of your illness. Your courage and tenacity in trying to find a better way for yourself and for others who have cancer is an inspiration. All best wishes to you.

  7. shajanm says:

    Hi Iain, that was unexpected. I was following your posts for some time and they are always original and so full of energy. Good luck and I am sure your willpower and faith in universal order is going to take you through this difficult journey.

    Shajan

    • Many thanks – actually the further away from the chemo industry I get, the better I feel. And it’s very strange how fate works – I was in my seat ready for a 7 hour flight yesterday morning, feeling very sleepy but trying to chat to a big greek guy who didn’t seem to speak much English. Suddenly a voice politely asked if he was in her seat. Salvation!

      So, down sat a tall and very attractive woman who immediately introduced herself, and we spent hours discussing all about life, diet and health. It’s very unusual – I must have made 35 trips to Toronto and 35 back and another 100 or so to Europe, and only once that I can recall has anyone been particularly keen to talk in depth. In this case, it was all about things that had been very much on my mind.

      Turns out she was a vegan and we talked about pH measurement, which she’d never heard of. I had some pH strips on me and she tested her saliva at 7.25, which is the highest of anyone I’ve seen so far, and I realised it had to be her diet and personality, very alkaline. I was completely unable to place her age – she seemed timeless.

      The whole flight was over in a few minutes. Very relaxing. If the pilot had decided to fly back to Toronto to pick something up he’d forgotten and then back again it wouldn’t have bothered me in the least. And to think I could have been in a hospital bed instead, throwing up and wincing in pain every time I tried to eat!

      All the best

  8. Cherry Hanz says:

    I saw you on the Budwig blog. Thank goodness you did not choose chemo!! I was diagonsed with IBC breast cancer and the tumors(we thought there was 1, but no, there was 2) were growing at an alarming rate, from gum ball size to baseball size in a matter of 3 weeks, that when the oncologist said chemo, surgery, radiation, 40% survival rate, my husband just wanted me better. That journey began in 2009 and ended in 2011 and my body still is recovering from the chemo, surgery and radiation. I do not take the daily chemo that they insist I must have for 10 years, I do Budwig:) I am interested in the PH information. I am going to get me some strips. Blessings on you and your journey.

    • Wow, you’ve really been through the mill – well done, and stay well! I can tell you a little about the pH but probably only what everyone knows already. I haven’t posted anything yet because I’m reading every day, and each day I find some new angle to follow up! This takes up the rest of the day and so on. Today a bottle of liposomal vitamin C arrived and I tried it out. It has some very credible research behind it: http://informahealthcare.com/doi/abs/10.1080/13590840802305423

      Essentially it was thought that the level of C in the blood had a certain maximum, usually achieved by IV. But then it was found that ingesting it in liposomal form gave a much higher concentration in the blood than IV, and this form could get into cells much more effectively. Inside tumour cells the vitamin C carries out a fascinating process. As I undersand it tumour cells rely on glucose and iron much more than ordinary cells, and dislike oxygen, so they actually are damaged cells, with higher levels of unstable copper or iron ions. The mixture of free iron and vitamin C generates hydrogen peroxide inside the tumour. Getting this hydrogen peroxide (which you can take also as an additive to mineral water, to raise the pH) into a cancer cell is the big goal of loads of these natural therapies, for example, mixing baking soda with molasses.

      But here the H2O2 is generated through a chemical reaction which the cells can’t create tools to avoid. With chemo, and the reason I wanted to avoid it (besides being a coward), the cells adapt to the specific chemicals in a very, very clever way. It’s completely non-Darwinist: there’s no random mutation at all. I’m not sure if rigid Darwinism can be blamed for holding back proper research and killing so many cancer patients, but certainly the way the cells behave is not what the random nonsense Darwinism predicts. They develop immunity by inventing little pumps which attract the chemo molecule and chuck it out of the cell! Unbelievably, they then ship this DNA design for these pumps through the cell wall to all their mates – meaning that any cells not killed by the chemo become super-tumour cells, which no chemo can destroy.

      Once the immune system is wrecked, by these therapies, the surviving tumour cells can travel where they like, and lay low, presumably in a low pH environment. Much later they wait for their chance and grow back all over the place and that’s the end. Systemic fixes like raising the pH work even on terminal cases like this because raising the pH benefits the whole body. SO it doesn’t matter where the tumours are, they come in for the same kicking.

      As tumour cells’ basic metabolism always works the same way, they can never overcome the problem of having excess oxygen delivered right inside their front door. The spare oxygen molecule is, I think, the killer for the tumour cells which need a high hydrogen environment. That’s how I understand it. So this vitamin C uses a method that the cells can never adapt to, unless they were to go back to being ordinary cells! After taking 4grams of this liposomal C (4 teaspoonfuls, in two sets of 2 each, one hour apart) I felt a stinging in the lymph node that carries the secondary tumour, like a burning. It’s going on right now – a little worrying, but it means something is definitely happening.

      The Budwig diet delivers oxygen to cells via lipid fats, I think, and makes them more effective at pulling oxygen in, so it’s again aiming at this oxygenation process. If your intracellular pH is sufficiently high, cancer should never be able to get a foothold. This idea is missing from western medicine, so no matter what they do – even if they find and remove every last tumour cell (virtually impossible!) – as long as the patient’s pH remains low, the person is as liable to tumours as before. I’ve seen this in a couple of people now, that they have this heavy chemo, and the tumours shrink, and then weeks later the person is invaded by dozens of these things. The western medicine idea seems to be to treat the tumour, focus on that, and ignore the health of the patient himself.

      Thanks indeed for writing and I wish you exceptional health! I’d be delighted to share any other info I come across.

  9. Actually, nothing at all – I thought iodine was always soaked up by the thyroid gland? My thyroid is fine, unless there’s a link I’m missing somewhere?

    • Cherry Hanz says:

      There is a very big connection between breast cancer and being iodine deficient and also vitamin D (Dr. Bugwig’s sunbaths:)) American diets are very deficient in iodine, the chemicals that are used in pesticides and chemical fertilizers deplete the iodine out of the soil and so we no longer are receiving iodine from our food, as in the past. I do not know if iodine deficiency effects other cancers.

  10. Very interesting, thanks. In Bill Henderson’s cancer book he mentions a doctor who studied 150 women with breast cancer, and found, I think, 147 to have root canal or mercury amalgam fillings on the same axis as the tumour. He said it’s pointless trying to defeat a tumour if there is an unending shower of mycotoxins and other wreckage from toxic fillings right near the site.

    I actually have a 35 year old mercury filling in a wisdom tooth smack dab between my two tumours, and despite my fear of dentists am considering having it drilled out or even the tooth removed. I think I’d almost prefer chemo!

    • Cherry Hanz says:

      As always, I am an anomaly, as I had NEVER had a cavity (I am 56) until I had chemo. At the end of the chemo treatment, when I was cleared to go to the dentist, I had 17 cavities. Very common after chemo treatment. They blame it on the dry mouth.

  11. Cherry Hanz says:

    Every natural cancer forum recommends getting rid of any mercury fillings. And just FYI, my brother married a Russian girl from Uzbekistan, who had experienced a lot of “free” Russian dentistry – all mercury. It cost my brother $25,000.00 to get her teeth correctly filled, but with one year of completing the process she got pregnant. They had been trying for 6 years. I am not saying that it had anything to do with the mercury fillings, but my brother feels it did. I guess they were doing everything else the same:)

  12. Wow that’s amazing. Let’s hope the baby looks nothing like the dentist.. or there’s gonna be some more teeth on the floor!

    No, seriously, that’s all stuff which they never tell you. I had no idea I was likely to get loads of dental stuff wrecked after chemo. I think that’s why they offered me a big “multi disciplinary meeting” where everyone would probably say, “we advise there is a risk of some damage..” etc etc. but it’s all lost in the shuffle as you are so desperate to sign things and stay alive.

    It’s not for me. If I have to go, I don’t mind dying if my time is up. But I’d rather die active

    • Giuseppe says:

      Ciao Iain, mi chiamo Giuseppe ( scusa non parlo inglese ho tradotto con google spero si capisca) sono Italiano e anche io ti ho visto sul blog Budwig, e come te sto combattendo contro un tumore gastrointestinale raro chiamato gist dal 2004, e sono 2 anni che ho smesso le cure tradizionali perché ormai non funzionavano più, ma anche perché al mio primo tentativo con la medicina alternativa ho trovato un farmaco omeopatico che si chiama Vitadox che è prodotto a Cuba che in un mese ha bloccato la crescita della malattia, che da allora è rimasta ferma, ( ti consiglio di informarti per questo farmaco perché pare sia efficace contro svariati tipi di tumore specialmente se ancora non molto avanzati, e senza interferire con altre eventuali cure, di questo ho la certezza perché ho conoscenza diretta di altri casi che è risultato efficace nel bloccare la malattia , se vuoi ti posso dare altre informazioni.) Da allora come te sto leggendo tutto quello che trovo sulle cure alternative, e ho provato parecchie di queste, ma senza ulteriori risultati. Adesso è 5 mesi che sono su BP e ancora non ho avuto risultati, ma pare ci voglia un po prima di vedere risultati, e come te sono convinto che avere un ph alcalino sia fondamentale per il successo della nostra lotta. Non sono molto convinto se posso permettermi dell’ opportunità di prendere tutte le sostanze che hai elencato assieme al BP perché secondo il dottor Budwid prendere molti intgratori artificiali puo essere addirittura dannoso quando si è in BP, mentre va bene tutti quelli naturali che assumiamo con gli alimenti, come papaya ecc. Considera che leggendo qua e la ho visto che ci sono centinaia di trattamenti alternativi per il cancro e quasi tutti sono descritti come miracolosi, ma quasi nessuno di questi ha le testimonianze reali di guarigione come ha BP. A mio parere sarebbe meglio concentrarsi per un certo periodo ad applicare bene il BP, Ti dico questo perché mi sono reso conto che per i primi 4 mesi che sono stato in BP ho trascurato molti consigli del dottor Budwid, come per esempio prendere il sole tutti i giorni e fare attività fisica,io non vado matto per attività fisica ma ho risolto questo comprando un trampolino, e rimbalzare inizia a piacermi 🙂 oltre al fatto che pare sia molto salutare. Certo è anche vero che io ho avuto la fortuna di trovare subito una cura efficace quantomeno nel bloccare la malattia e questo mi permette di sperimentare senza molta ansia altre terapie alternative, escludendo man mano quelle che non funzionano. Scusa forse mi sono dilungato troppo ma spero di esserti stato utile. Concludo dicendoti che sono convinto che se avremo costanza e pensiero positivo prima o poi vinceremo la nostra battaglia 🙂 🙂 🙂 ciao a presto Giuseppe Italia.

      • Giuseppe says:

        Iain Hello, my name is Giuseppe (sorry I do not speak English I translated with google I hope you understand) are also Italian and I saw you on the blog Budwig, and like you I’m fighting against a rare cancer called gastrointestinal gist since 2004, and two years I stopped the traditional treatments because now no longer worked, but also because on my first try with alternative medicine I found a homeopathic medicine called Vitadox which is produced in Cuba in a month has stunted the growth of the disease, which then stood still.

        (I advise you to inform you of this drug because it seems to be effective against several types of cancer especially if still not very advanced, and without interfering with any other treatment, I am certain of this because I have direct knowledge of other cases that was effective in stopping the disease, if you want I can give you more information.)

        Since then, like you I’m reading everything that I find on alternative treatments, and I’ve tried several of these, but without further results. It is now five months that I’m on BP and I have not had the results, but it seems it takes a while before you see results, and as you are convinced that having an alkaline pH is critical to the success of our struggle. I’m not very sure if I can afford of ‘opportunity to take all the substances you listed along with BP because according to Dr. Budwig take many artificial intgratori may even be harmful when it is in BP, while all goes well with the natural ones that assume foods, such as papaya etc.

        Consider that reading here and I saw that there are hundreds of alternative treatments for cancer and almost all are described as miraculous, but almost none of them have real testimonials of healing as BP. In my opinion it would be better to focus for a certain period to apply the BP well, I tell you this because I realized that for the first 4 months I was in BP I neglected a lot of advice of Dr. Budwig, such as sunbathing all day and exercise, I do not go crazy about physical activity but I solved this by buying a trampoline, bouncing and begin to like it 🙂 besides the fact that seems to be very healthy.

        Of course it is also true that I have had the good fortune to find an effective cure at least once in stopping the disease and this allows me to experience a lot of anxiety with no other alternative therapies, as excluding those that do not work. Sorry perhaps I have dwelt too much but I hope signing was helpful. I conclude by telling you that I am convinced that if we have perseverance and positive thinking sooner or later we will win our battle 🙂 🙂 🙂 hello soon Giuseppe Italy.

      • hi, many thanks, because all information is very useful!

        Luckily all the stuff I’m on is natural – liposomal vitamin C is the latest, and colloidal silver for detox, so it should go well with the BP. I feel very energetic, and it seems to me the mass in my neck is reducing, but of course this might be subjective and depend on my mood, whether optimistic or pessimistic.

        I think the trampoline helps the lymph system as it’s cleverly powered by gravity and muscular movements, especially the lungs. So during exercise you get the advantage of the limbs and the lungs too. I’m on red root to help detox the lymph. When I took liposomal C, I felt this terrific aching in the lymph gland in which there is a tumour, but not the next day. As there are no nerves in the tumour, it may have been that the lymph was required to expand to cope with the debris created when the cells burst.

        I’m eager to see a new PET scan, which I hope will be taken in early June, and see what has happened. For the last few weeks literally everything I’ve eaten should have been damaging the tumour in some way.

        Thanks again and good luck!

  13. Giuseppe says:

    Hello …….. I forgot one thing that can be very helpful if I am taking for the detoxification of heavy metals and powder Ultrafina of Clinoptilolite Zeolite-natural micronized. I am attaching a link to a company that produces queso by a glance:
    http://www.zeolith-bentonit-versand.de/it/zeolith/zeolith-puder.html
    hello greetings Giuseppe.

  14. Pingback: What They Don’t Tell You About Cancer | ScienceAndReligion.com

  15. susan grace says:

    Cheers and Aloha, Iain….this blog went into my spam folder and did not discover it until 5/10/13. Gosh, I know we’ve been in contact, but if I had seen this blog I would have sent my heartiest wishes of good luck sooner on the energy beam of thought, intention and consciousness. However, you know you have well wishers from all corners and sections of the universe, both seen and unseen, known and unknown. Though you may be cognizant of that, it’s still important for us to say it you that…we are in your corner. Keep positive, watch funny movies, inject meditation, prayer and/or yoga as possible because the science is showing that these discliplines dampen and squash those annoying genetic expressions that can lead to inflammation and imbalance of our systems, and of course this can then lead to illness. As with everything else, we know you will approach this challenge with your typical gusto! Cheers and Aloha. Susan Grace

    • That’s very kind – of course, nobody can keep up with the endless blogs and posts on the web for long. It’s like keeping up with the bills, taxes, home repairs, emails and bank account balancing. You can get it all sorted for half an hour and then it all starts to unravel again. Spent the weekend in Paris and though it’s a romantic city, I declare 7.5 hours in the Louvre at a snail’s pace is enough to break up any couple! The curator of the fresco section hovered at a polite distance as I inspected the exposed edges of Botticelli’s masterpiece – and was relieved to find I was not a nihilist crank. I showed him films of scaffolders unveiling my work: “Alors! eet ees you? Eet would be vere good een Paris.” Pause. “err…are you cheap?” Mais naturellement! Aloha

  16. Kit says:

    Hi Iain- Really shocked at reading your news, but not surprised that you are so upbeat about the future. I’m glad that your consultant seems to be on the ball and really helpful. I have told Jon and Johanne, who send you their warmest best wishes and love, but I will wait until Monday before telling Katie as I know she will be very upset too. It’s just that it’s her last few days at uni, having completed the course, and she deserves to have the best of times just now. Please get in contact (I have tried phoning you but you must have been out, and I don’t have your mobil)- it would be really nice to catch up sometime. Love, Kit

    • Hi – yes, I was in Paris and just this minute got back. Thanks for the good wishes – I’m sure everything will be alright. At first I was self conscious about the golf ball on my neck but now it’s a conversation starter. Some new things arriving this week which have been shown to be highly effective against tumours, and I plan a special post on the variety of things out there. It would be very good for people to realise that there are many ways of approaching it, and that unless they’re at death’s door, there are more possible therapies than you probably have patience to hear about.

      The mainstream sites often say “initial results have been promising but there’s little scientific evidence..” and later in the same paragraph “very little research has been conducted yet..” which is a shame. If anyone is in a position to analyse the mechanisms in any given proposed treatment, it would be them. Instead it’s left to people to discuss among themselves. John Diamond had the same problem as me, and wrote a book called “Snake Oil” which was to be “an uncomplimentary look at complimentary medicine”. But the medieval ordeal he went through, and the dismal outcome, serve to put one off the mainstream treatments for good. Long before he expired his wife began an affair, probably to save waiting, which couldn’t have helped his immune system one bit. I’ll give you a shout towards the weekend! Cheers

Leave a Reply

